Follow

Editing and deleting photos and other posts

Contents

Editing an existing post

Editing an existing photo that was uploaded as part of a batch

Applying photo filters and photo editing features

Deleting a post (photo, video, update or measurement)

Deleting a photo that was uploaded as part of a batch

 

 

 

 

 

Editing an existing post

On the website

Locate the post you wish to edit on your Newsfeed, click on the Options button located beneath the bottom right corner of your post. Select the option to Edit, you will then be given the opportunity to edit your post. Make sure you click Update Post when you’re done to ensure the edits are made.

1.jpg  2.jpg3.jpg

 

On the app

Locate the post you wish to edit, click on the Options button underneath the image and then select Edit Activity. You will then be returned to the details screen where you can alter the description, tags and date of your content. Once you've finished making your changes, tap Update to save them to your timeline.

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Editing an existing photo that was uploaded as part of a batch

On the website

Locate the batch of photos you wish to edit on your Newsfeed and open the photo you want to edit. Click on the Options button located on the far right side of the lightbox. Select the option to Edit, you will then be given the opportunity to edit your post. Make sure you click Update Post when you’re done to ensure the edits are made.

   3.jpg

 

On the app

Locate the batch of photos you wish to edit on your Newsfeed, and open the batch by tapping it. Locate the post you wish to edit, click on the Options button underneath the image. Select Edit Activity. You will then be returned to the details screen where you can alter the description, tags and date of your content. Once you've finished making your changes, tap Update to save them to your timeline. 

   

 

 

 

Applying photo filters and photo editing features

On the iOS App

Follow the instructions for upload a photo until you reach the editing screen, now to add a filter simply tap the Filters button  - alternatively if you wish to use one of the other editing features you can make your selection accordingly. You can now choose which filter/vignette/frame you would like to use, feel free to have a play around with the features as the edits will not be saved to the image** until you press Apply,  once you are finished editing, press Done. Then you just need to Publish the image as normal.

   

 

If you you want to use the editing tools on a photo whilst uploading multiple photos at one time, the editing screen will not appear automatically. When you get to the publishing screen, simply tap the thumbnail of the image you wish to edit, to open the photo editing tool. 

 

On the Android App

Follow the instructions to upload a photountil you reach the editing screen, now to add a filter simply tap the Effects button - alternatively if you wish to use one of the other editing features you can make your selection accordingly. You can now choose which filter/vignette/frame you would like to use, feel free to have a play around with the features as the edits will not be saved to the image** until you press Apply,  once you are finished editing, press Done. Then you just need to Publish the image as normal.

     

*It is not yet possible to apply filters/editing tools to photos uploaded in a batch on the Android app, so you MUST select the option to upload a single photo.

**Although the image uploaded to 23snaps will be saved with the filter, if you have used an existing photo from your library the original image will not be altered

 

 

 

 

 

Deleting a post (photo, video, update or measurement)

On the website

Locate the post you wish to delete (note you cannot delete images that were not uploaded by yourself or your partner), click on the Options button located beneath the bottom right corner of your post. Select the option to Delete and then click the OK button to delete the content permanently.

1.jpg 2.jpg3.jpg

 

On the app

Locate the photo you wish to delete (note you cannot delete images that were not uploaded by yourself or your partner), click on the Options button underneath the image and then tap Delete. You will be asked to confirm whether you wish to delete the photo.

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deleting a photo that was uploaded as part of a batch

On the website

Locate the batch of photos, that contains the photo you want to delete, on your Newsfeed and locate the photo you want to delete. Then, click on the Options button located on the far right side of the lightbox. Select the option to Delete and then click the OK button to delete the content permanently.

 

On the app

Locate the batch of photos, containing the image you want to delete, on your Newsfeed, and open the batch by tapping the 'View All Photos' button. Locate the post you wish to edit, click on the Options button underneath the image and select Delete. You will be asked to confirm whether you wish to delete the photo.

   

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk