Follow

Interacting with content shared on 23snaps

Contents

Commenting on a photo, video or update

Leaving a smile on a photo, video or update

"Nudge" a connection to encourage them to post new content

Deleting a comment someone left on your post

Deleting a smile someone left on your post

Deleting a comment you added to a connection's post

Deleting a smile you added to a connection's post

 

 

 

 

 

Commenting on a photo, video or update

On the web

Commenting on a post of really easy, simply locate the content you wish to comment on, enter the comment in the box beneath the post and hit the Add Commentbutton. 

1.jpg

 

On the app

Simply locate the content you wish to comment on, tap the box that says Enter your comment ... underneath the post and enter your text. When you have finished, tap the Done button to post your comment.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leaving a smile on a photo, video or update

On the web

Click on the Like button underneath the post; then select either the smile, frown, surprise or heart icon. Your smiley will be posted immediately.

1.jpg

 

On the app

Simply locate the content you wish to "like", tap the Like button underneath the post and then select whichever emoticon you wish to post; either the smile, frown, surprise or heart icon. Your smiley will be posted immediately.

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Nudge" a connection to encourage them to post new content

If you want to see new posts from a connection that hasn't updated in a while you can "Nudge" them to make them aware that you are waiting to be updated with photos, videos and statuses about their child.

On the web

There are 2 ways to Nudge your connections on 23snaps. 

The first is from your Friends page, where you can see all of the families you are connected to. Simply choose which family you would like to 'Nudge' and click the Nudge button on their family card. You will then be able to add a personalised message for the recipient, and finally click Send Nudge to let your friend or family member know you want to see new updates.

  

 

The second option is to Nudge a connection directly from their own, or their child's, profile. Find the profile of the connection, or child, for whom you would like to see new content. Click on the Nudge button in the top right corner of their wallpaper image, this will then open a new lightbox in which you can include a message for the recipient of your nudge. Remember to click Send Nudge when you're done. The nudge button should now read "Nudge Sent".

nudge_-_web_1.jpg nudge_-_web_2.jpg

nudge_-_web_3.jpg

 

 

 On the app

Find the profile of the child for whom you would like to see new content. Click on the Nudge button in the top right corner of their timeline, this will then open a new page, on which you can include a message for the recipient of your nudge. Remember to click Send Nudge when you're done.

 

 

 

 

 

Deleting a comment someone left on your post

If someone leaves a comment on your content that you would rather your connections didn't see, it is possible to remove it. 

 

On the web

Locate the comment you wish to delete, and hover your curser over the text until the Delete option appears. Click Delete and your comment will be removed immediately.

 

 

On the app

Locate the comment you wish to delete, and tap on that comment. Now select the Remove Comment option. Please note, you will not be asked to confirm the removal of this comment, so please make sure you're certain you wish to delete it before selecting this option.

 

 

 

 

 

Deleting a smile someone left on your post

At this time it is not possible to remove smiles from your content, however you can delete the post completely and then re-upload it, but this will mean losing all of the other interactions with that post.

 

 

 

 

 

Deleting a comment you added to a connection's post

If you post a comment on a connection's photo, video or update, but then change your mind, it is possible to remove it. 

 

On the web 

Locate the comment you wish to delete, and hover your curser over the text until the Delete option appears. Click Delete and your comment will be removed immediately.

 

 

On the app

Locate the comment you wish to delete, and tap on that comment. Now select the Remove Comment option. Please note, you will not be asked to confirm the removal of this comment, so please make sure you're certain you wish to delete it before selecting this option.

  

 

 

 

 

 

Deleting a smile you added to a connection's post

Once you have left a smile on somebody’s profile it is not possible to remove it.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk